My Archilles Heal

I had cause recently, to ponder just how long i’ve been shopping online. 1999. Although back then I had no credit card and it was through my first “boyfriend” who incidentally, I met online (long before online dating sites ever existed). Those first purchases were a heady mix of obscure indie pop, vinyl and long distance romantic liaisons.

These days i’m still online shopping. There’s nothing like the anticipation of a package and these recent arrivals didn’t disappoint:

Jen Ray Rocks my world. We had a lot of trouble getting this print to me, but we are finally united and are often caught sending loving looks to each other. Hello “I am an Island”, make yourself at home.

IMG_1621
And look what else arrived in January
IMG_1670
The triangle day bag from Bookhou. While working on The Sketchbook Project, I pretty much reached “triangle” saturation point. But at the height of it all, Anna from Door Sixteen posted a pic of this bag on Facebook and I couldn’t resist and straight into my shopping cart it went.  Designed, printed and hand made by Arrouna at Bookhou. It’s the perfect size for all my daily bits and often a spare cardie or book.

Online shopping my friend, you are my Archilles heal.

* 2013 Note: I love this bag but have had some quality issues and problems with the fabric rubbing on my clothes causing damage. Just a heads up if you found my post via googling Bookhou.

1 comment
  1. Hello, thank you for visiting my blog. Your drawings are beautiful… and you own that Bookhou bag, I’m jealous! 🙂
    Hope you’re having a lovely day xx Catherine

Leave a Reply

