Introducing Miranda Costa

I don’t often talk about other creatives here, I mean, it is my blog after all. But the time has come to introduce you to my fellow designer, artist and good friend, Miranda Costa. We met about 4 years ago on a street art photography expedition. Since then we have teamed up for photography days, overseas adventures and cheered each other on as we navigated The Sketchbook Project.

It was my birthday this week and to honour the occasion Miranda presented me with this fantastic drawing. I saw the rough she posted on Facebook and secretly hoped the drawing was for me, and indeed it was. My own flamingo! Ever since I had the pleasure of meeting the flock in Kowloon Park, Hong Kong, I have had a soft spot for these crazy pink birds.

Miranda has a firm commitment to analogue processes and experimentation. You can visit her here, it’s a veritable menagerie of ink and water colour goodness.

Leave a Reply

